Strathearn Harriers - New Year's Day Run 2014

Junior Awards

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Coaches’ Awards are given to the athletes who, in the coaches’ opinion, best meet the criteria which are:

-          Good attendance at training sessions

-          Enthusiasm

-          Participation

-          Effort

-          Performance

-          Progress over the year

-          Good spirit and good sportsmanship


Coaches’ Awards:

Under 11 Girls – Lauren Russell

Under 13 Girls – Gemma Graham

Under 15 Girls – Mya McDowell


Under 11 Boys – Fergus Mardon

Under 13 Boys – Duthac Mardon

Under 15 Boys - Andrew MacInnes

Under 17 Boys – Angus Lindsay


Runners of the Year Awards are given to the individuals who best embodied the spirit of the junior section. The two winners have both overcome adversity and have been a positive influence to us all:

Girls – Eleanor Harrison

Boys – Lewis Forsyth


Congratulations to everyone involved, and thanks to all the parents and volunteer helper who help make the Juniors section so successful.