Strathearn Harriers - New Year's Day Run 2014

2014 Club Champions

Monday, December 1, 2014

Following the final Championship race, the final top three standings in the 2014 club Championship are:


Wattie Mackay 93.37 points

Will Manners 89.36 points

Phil Tipping 78.60 points


Wendy Taylor 83.65 points

Nicola Watson 80.24 points

Julia Greenlees 75.69 points.


So, Wattie and Wendy are 2014 championships, thoroughly deserved. Both championship were notable in the numbers of races run by both champions -Wendy completed all the Championship races apart from one, while Wattie completed all apart from 2 of the Championship races and substituted a couple of handy wildcard races.

Congratulations to Wattie and Wendy, and many thanks to everyone who participated.