Strathearn Harriers - New Year's Day Run 2014

Brig Bash

Friday, July 7, 2017

Race 9 of the championship was the Brig Bash, organised by Perth Road Runners and run in the quiet back roads outside Bridge of Earn.

The race was won by Iain MacDonald of Edinburgh AC in 27.08. The women's race was won by Annabel Simpson of Kinross Road Runners in 28.36. Wattie won a nice engraved whisky glass as his 1st MV50 trophy, and Maddy continued her excellent summer with a very good 34.24.

Harriers finishers were:

Wattie Mackay, 16th overall, 1st MV50, 29.59

Maddy Watson, 13th woman, 34.24

Gary Brock, 34.39

Tony Wayte, 35.12

Nicola Watson, 39.11

Lynne Aitken, 40.02

Lauren Fairweather, 40.50

Susan Sharp, 42.42

Julia Greenlees, 43.02