Strathearn Harriers - New Year's Day Run 2014

Milnathort Dash

Friday, June 30, 2017

Race 8 of the championship was the Milnathort Dash, organised by Kinross Road Runners and run in the quiet back roads outside Milnathort. The club has done well with prizes at this race in the past, and this year was no exception, with Maddy Watson finishing 3rd woman overall, Wattie taking another MV50 prize, and Gordon winning 1st MV60.

The race was won by James Donald of Dundee Hawkhill Harriers in 27.47. The women's race was won by Annabel Simpson of Kinross Road Runners in 31.25.

Harriers finishers were:

Wattie Mackay, 8th overall, 1st MV50, 32.15

Paul Taylor, 20th overall, 9th MV40, 34.22

Maddy Watson, 3rd woman, 36.32

Gary Brock, 37.39

Andy Gallagher, 39.43

Gordon Morrison, 1st MV60, 40.09

Nicola Watson, 43.09

Lauren Fairweather, 43.23

Dave Griffiths, 47.13