Strathearn Harriers - New Year's Day Run 2014

Dumyat hill race

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Perfect running conditions for the 44th Dumyat race saw eight Harriers take on the popular race from Stirling University up the hill and down again. No chip timing this year. but t-shirts instead.

First Harrier home in a fine time of 40.50 was Aaron Dawson, in 29th position, taking nearly a minute off his 2016 time. Next in, also with a big improvement over his previous time, was Nick Gough in 43.33, with Andy Gallagher following in 47.25. For the women, Cathy Tilbrook led the way in 55.11, with Fran Loots finishing in 1.00.32.

Aaron Dawson 40.50 Cathy Tilbrook 55.11
Nick Gough 43.33 Fran Loots 1.00.32
Andy Gallagher 47.25    
Tony Wayte 48.34    
Gordon Morrison 52.56    
Hugo Barker 57.25    

The men's race was won by Graham Gristwood of Ochil Hill Runners in 32.56, just 33 seconds outside Murray Strain's record time. The women's race was won by Catriona Buchanan, also of Ochil Hill Runners in 39.21.

Full results are here.